supermassage.blogg.se

Midi editor for mpd32 mac
Midi editor for mpd32 mac







MAIN DRAWBACK OF THE OT in this setup: Slices can not be played via MIDI notes. I rather prefer to record automations, use scenes and LFO’s to control envelopes and filters (to simulate velocity) or just use default envelope settings that just sound nice.

midi editor for mpd32 mac

The MIDI sequencer does record Hold… I don’t use this workaround, because it’s too complicated for my taste. As a workaround, however, you can use the MIDI sequencer to record notes that the OT should play. I try to not touch the OT’s knobs because they can so easily be damaged.ĭrawbacks of the OT in this setup: The internal sequencer does neither react to velocities, nor record Hold. Knobs: A set of params on the auto channel for deeper control of the currently selected track. each of the OT’s 8 tracks gets two pads for different pitches.īank C/D : chromatic playback on the auto channel.īank B: whatever else is needed, for instance, to control an external sound module via MIDI channels.įaders: 1) Filter (highpass on the first track where I always have a kick drum, lowpass on the others), 2) either Hold or Slice Number (STRT), 3) FX send.pads 1-8 as above, pads 9-16 are connected to an Akai MPX8 module (MIDI thru).pads 1-8 trigger tracks 1-8 on the OT, pads 9-16 trigger some different notes on the auto channel so that I can play melodies in the currently selected track.I use different settings for the pads in bank A: That combo is the core of my current setup!









Midi editor for mpd32 mac